Early Registration Discounts For NPPA's Advanced StoryTelling Workshop

 DURHAM, NC – Early registration discounts are available for the 2011 Advanced StoryTelling Workshop at Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. This exciting week-long program (April 10 through 15, 2011) is designed for experienced television and newspaper photographers, reporters, and video journalists – anyone who tells stories with moving pictures, sound, and words.

"To be the best, you have to learn from the best," workshop organizer Steve Sweitzer says. "Our faculty includes John Goheen, NPPA’s only three-time Ernie Crisp Television News Photographer of the Year; Jonathan Malat, a two-time TV POY winner; TV POY winner Scott Rensberger; Boyd Huppert, a four-time winner of NPPA’s Photojournalism Award for Reporting; Bev Chapman, whose award-winning reporting has been seen on CBS, NBC, ABC and CNN." Sweitzer, the winner of NPPA's Joseph A. Sprague Memorial Award and an NPPA past president, is also one of the workshop's instructors.

"Everyone’s a participant. To maximize the participant-to-teacher ratio, enrollment is limited to 35. So don’t delay. Register before the end of the year to receive a discount. We pick up where the NewsVideo Workshop in Oklahoma leaves off."

To register, visit our Web site at http://www.advancedstorytellingworkshop.com.