2007 Kentucky Seminar And Contest In January

LOUISVILLE, KY – The Kentucky News Photographers Association's Annual Photographer of the Year Contest and Seminar will be held January 19 and 20, 2007, at the Marriott East in Louisville, KNPA vice president Joe Imel announced.

“The contest and seminar are open to all KNPA members – professionals, students, amatuers, freelancers, and staffers – in both television and still categories,” Imel said.

Speakers and contest judges this year include Andrea Bruce from The Washington Post; Stan Heist, from WBFF-TV in Baltimore, MD, who is the current NPPA Ernie Crisp Television News Photographer of the Year; Josh Meltzer of The Roanoke Times, who is the current NPPA Best Of Photojournalism Photojournalist of the Year for smaller markets; John Sharify of KOMO-TV in Seattle, WA; Mark Humphrey of the Associated Press in Nashville, TN; and legendary television freelance photojournalist Darrell Barton.

The event will be held at the Louisville Marriott East at 190 Embassy Square Blvd., Louisville, KY, phone +1.502.499.6220. Imel says to call to reserve your room and remember to request the discounted KNPA Seminar room rate.

For more information contact Imel at [email protected].