NPPA Taking Nominations For Honors & Recognition

The NPPA Honors & Recognition committee is now accepting nominations for NPPA’s annual service awards. NPPA past president Bob Gould is chairperson of the committee. Gould asks the photojournalism community, “Please take a few minutes to nominate a deserving colleague. Nominations can be done online from now until April 28.”

Among NPPA's top annual awards are the Joseph A. Sprague Memorial Award (one to a photographer, one to a non-photographer); the Clifton Edom Award; the Joseph Costa Award; the Jim Gordon Editor of the Year Award; the Robin F. Garland Educator Award; and many others.

A committee of NPPA’s past presidents will pick the recipients.

A list of NPPA’s awards and honors along with a complete description of each one can be seen here, along with the past winners of each award here.

The online nomination form, which is brief and easy to complete, is here.

Winners will be announced at NPPA’s Photojournalism Summit in Tampa, FL, during the annual awards banquet on June 24, 2006.